The Signal

Over four critically–acclaimed albums, Elizabeth Shepherd has created a body of work that has resonated around the world. Credited as one of the young forces pushing the boundaries of jazz — along with Esperanza Spalding, Robert Glasper and Jose James — she is seen as part of a wave of jazz musicians bringing the art form to
a new generation of music fans.

With The Signal, Shepherd displays uncompromising songwriting and bold musical exploration. Highlights include her collaborations with Lionel Loueke (Herbie Hancock, Angelique Kidjo) — one of the most celebrated guitarists of his generation. The subject matter for the songs covers topics as wide–ranging as Monsanto and motherhood, witchcraft and war. Her trademark rhythmic groove is always at the core of Shepherd’s writing, while her fluid, sensual, breathy voice is as compelling and haunting as ever.

Album Track Listing

1. Willow

2. What's Hapening

3. B.T. Cotton

4. The Signal

5. Lion's Den

6. This

7. On Our Way

8. I Gave

9. Another Day

10. Baby Steps

You may also be interested in the following product(s) from the artist

Heavy Falls The Night

Elizabeth Shepherd


Elizabeth Shepherd


Elizabeth Shepherd

© Independent Digital Licensing Agency Inc (IDLA) Contact Terms & Conditions Made possible with the support of the Ontario Media Development Corporation on behalf of the Ministry of Tourism and Culture.
Powered by urawaza / diogenes