Perfect Landing

Co–produced and mastered by four–time GRAMMY Award–winner Dixon Van Winkle, Perfect Landing features three of Luther Henderson’s acclaimed interpretations of Bach — "Dixie Bach," "Cool Bach" and "Bebop Bach" — as well as four Spanish culture compositions, diverse but significant contributions to brass repertoire that beautifully demonstrate the emotional power of brass instruments and point the way for future generations of brass players.

Perfect Landing joins an esteemed discography of over 130 albums — featuring stunning brass standards and over 600 original arrangements that continue to score Billboard chart positions — by masters of their craft.

Album Track Listing


1. Perfect Landing

2. Brandenburg Concerto #2, Movement 3

3. Spring Quartet, K. 387

4. Dixie Back

5. Vals Peruano

6. White Rose

7. Muy Linda

8. Cool Back

9. Granada

10. Shalom Aleichem

11. Bebop Back

12. El Relicario

13. Recuerdos de la Alhambra

14. Passacaglia and Fugue in C Minor

You may also be interested in the following product(s) from the artist

Echo: Glory of Gabrieli

Canadian Brass


Canadian Brass

Amazing Brass

Canadian Brass

Jazz Roots

Canadian Brass


Canadian Brass

Swing That Music

Canadian Brass

Wedding Essentials

Canadian Brass

© Independent Digital Licensing Agency Inc (IDLA) Contact Terms & Conditions Made possible with the support of the Ontario Media Development Corporation on behalf of the Ministry of Tourism and Culture.
Powered by urawaza / diogenes